OP
daniel_mourra

daniel_mourra

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It looks like the injury is healing. I can't account for the depressed behavior, something else must be going on. Could it be that the tang that caused this injury is now causing the foxface to stay more in hiding?

Jay
Yes maybe… they have always got along just fine. (3 months together no problem) but suddenly this is happening…. He is eating quite well… Nori and pellets infused with seachem Vitality (supposed to be a vitamin enhancer)

i am VERY VERY VERY tempted on ending the fallow period early and putting them all back to the main DT…. but i dont know, not sure… i am very new at this and in a country (Honduras) with VERY limited resources to purchase medications and other stuff….. basically all the meds i have is due to extensive reasearch that i did BEFORE all this happened (thank god)… as things take 15-20 days to arrive home.

i will create a new thread on R2R to discuss “fallow period for ich. Is it really worth it?” under my current parameters…. (UV, temp @27.0 C and the main fact….. eventually new WET things will go in the tank like snails, corals and other things that keeping ich erradicated i feel is virtually impossible) maybe you could give me your input on that…. (More info and my dilema will be posted on that thread)….

by the way.. i REALLY appreciate all your advice and all R2R has provided for me in this short period… great help!

C4ctus99

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes maybe… they have always got along just fine. (3 months together no problem) but suddenly this is happening…. He is eating quite well… Nori and pellets infused with seachem Vitality (supposed to be a vitamin enhancer)