Getting started

kaden192

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone! I am 15 years old and have been thinking about getting into the saltwater hobby. I have had about 3 fish tanks of fresh water all 100 gallon and over so im pretty good their. But i am still nervous about getting into salt. I have been doing reach for about 2 months now and have gained all the info i need. But still pretty nervous.. But i dont want to start big with this even tho it is better to. Is a 25 gallon tank a good start tho? And what are the best items i can get as of my 200$ budget? And good stores in brunswick ohio area? Plz message me to help would mean alot!Thanks for reading and replying! Tank on!!

Ranjib

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
25 is good, even 5g is good. But remember you’ll have limits on what you can have inside them. Let us know what you want to keep (corals , fish etc) and your budget , and we can help you with some choices.
I have a 29g nano and couple of 3g pico tanks, very happy with them .

Ranjib

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
200$ is really less, even for a 25g tank. You should check with local reefers for used equipment. Also remember you don’t need all the things in one go,

OP
OP
K

kaden192

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
25 is good, even 5g is good. But remember you’ll have limits on what you can have inside them. Let us know what you want to keep (corals , fish etc) and your budget , and we can help you with some choices.
I have a 29g nano and couple of 3g pico tanks, very happy with them .

I would like fish and corals, a couple small friendly fish that would do good with others and also a hardy fish, with the corals some thing that does not need the best light and can do good in any tank.

Ranjib

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0