Going to be setting up a Biocube 32 as my first ever saltwater tank! Looking for stocking ideas! :)

longneckloach

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all! I am going to be setting up my first saltwater tank soon using a biocube 32. I have a lot of experience with freshwater but have decided to take the plunge!
I am looking for ideas for stocking - of course, I've looked into this but I really wanna hear people's individual cool ideas as I'm not really picky about what fish I use and I bet you guys have all kinds of cool ideas. My one thing is I am absolutely terrified of crabs so I will not be getting any of those. Shrimps are okay though!
Thanks so much for your help! :)

JumboShrimp

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If you are OK skipping a shrimp, take a look at a Flame Hawk. Incredible red color, and lots of personality as they hop from rock to rock, swimming occasionally to look for food. Maybe watch a video online. Best wishes!

jtp7004ft

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a cleaner shrimp, tuxedo urchin, two clowns and a diamond sleeper goby. All are very happy. The diamond goby sifts the sand so, the sand bed is always clean :) he likes to rearrange the sand bed so if you want to keep corals on the bottom i wouldn't recommend him....

Fennel

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all! I am going to be setting up my first saltwater tank soon using a biocube 32. I have a lot of experience with freshwater but have decided to take the plunge!
I am looking for ideas for stocking - of course, I've looked into this but I really wanna hear people's individual cool ideas as I'm not really picky about what fish I use and I bet you guys have all kinds of cool ideas. My one thing is I am absolutely terrified of crabs so I will not be getting any of those. Shrimps are okay though!
Thanks so much for your help! :)