Help needed ‍♀️ high ammonia

Zokki

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello,
I don’t know how exactly all started but I have high ammonia for over 3 weeks now. I’m adding api ammonia lock, prime, api quick start and stability.I did water change 4 times and ammonia is still the same. I had star fish that my puffer was picking all the time and die and one small goby that end up killed kinda at the same time. I’m wondering would it help if I get rid of some of the sand? My corals are absolutely dead but my fish is still doing well and I don’t want to harm them. Any suggestions? I read a lot but I can’t find information about the sand and I’m wondering if there is something left from the star fish will it be better to dig the sand and get rid of some but I don’t know will I kill good bacteria and will it create more ammonia spike…. I’m new to it so please be nice. I bought 3 years old fish tank with the fish and the stones. It was doing very well but now I really don’t know what else can I do

OP
OP
Zokki

Zokki

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello,