Help with test results

Charlie_w12

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi im new to reefing and im currently cycling tank. Im using the red sea test kit and was wondering if anyone could help with the results as cant decide what it could be?
C5E890A6-CECE-4D00-A1FE-C11FA9FDA934.png
A03D5CD2-2049-4C93-9E39-CE46E10B68E1.jpeg

Justice4u2

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello and welcome to reefing!
This is tough, between your camera and my monitor, I am sure that i am not seeing the "true" color of your test kits. But I will tell you what I see, but don't take it to heart. Ammonia looks like .2 and nitrate looks 5.
But because you are seeing nitrates, i would suggest that you are close to having the tank cycled =)

OP
OP
C

Charlie_w12

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello and welcome to reefing!
This is tough, between your camera and my monitor, I am sure that i am not seeing the "true" color of your test kits. But I will tell you what I see, but don't take it to heart. Ammonia looks like .2 and nitrate looks 5.
But because you are seeing nitrates, i would suggest that you are close to having the tank cycled =)

Thanks for replying! Yeah thats exactly what i thought! My nitrites im reading are 0.05, am i looking for the ammonia and nitrites to come back to 0?

Justice4u2

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
As excited as I am sure you are,, take your time and enjoy each step towards your goal of a thriving reef aquarium!!!

Justice4u2

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Okay also when should i stop ghost feeding?