HELP

flgrfr

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
so I am new to the hobby and I have 2 clowns that appeared fine last night now one is on the ground gasping and they both look whitish. I don’t think it’s ick but please any suggestions
eb0b2ceb59937a78d87261c1e9f8178c.jpg

OP
OP
F

flgrfr

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
so I am new to the hobby and I have 2 clowns that appeared fine last night now one is on the ground gasping and they both look whitish. I don’t think it’s ick but please any suggestions please I don’t want them dying
7c410bce73c34bdc2510896611020892.jpg
4595d9cafebe7fa9999673e00feaf7d7.jpg

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Did you quarantine them at all? If they're covered in a white film its either brook or velvet. You need to quickly setup a quarantine tank and start treating immediately as both are a quick killer. You can start with a freshwater dip to help them out, but then run treatment.
@4FordFamily @Humblefish #reefsquad for treatment options

Smo

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How long have you had these two fish? Could be Brook. Could also be Velvet. Recommend a 5 min fresh water dip (well aerated water at same temp as your DT). Then a 90 min acriflavine bath (Ruby Reef Rally) with fresh sea water, well aerated, same temp and salinity as your DT. Then place them in a QT, again with fresh sea water at same temp and salinity. This will offer immediate relief.
Ned’s to get them out of their current environment ASAP.
Finally, your DT will need to remain fallow (fishless) for six weeks but better to wait 76 days just in case ICH is also present.
Good luck.

4FordFamily

Tang, Angel, and Wrasse Nerd!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
OP
OP
F

flgrfr

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0