Hi! Anyone Have Advice For My New Nano Tank?

OllieGreen

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi! I'm new to reefing (but I've been interested in it forever) and am just starting up my first nano tank. I'm really excited and ill be putting everything together in the next few days. I was wondering if anyone here could give me some advice on my tank and let me know of anything that i'm missing, would be really helpful to add, or wouldn't think to need. Here are the equipment, livestock, and procedures i'm planing on using. I'd really appreciate any help you could give me.

Equipment:
-Waterbox 20 CUBE with AI Saltwater Lighting
-Instant Ocean Salt Mix
-100W orlushy heater
-SeaChem Ammonia Alert
-API Reef Master Test Kit
-SALIFERT pH test kit
-a water bottle non electric ATO
-South Seas Base Rock 20 lb
-20 lb CaribSea Fiji Pink Live Sand
-Reef Glue
-Instant Ocean branded epoxy putty
-fritzyme nitrifying bacteria
-an unknown brand wave maker
-small floating algae scraper
-refractometer (don't know what brand or anything)

LiveStock:
-Fancy Ocellaris Clown
-Caramel Ocellaris Clown
-Yellow Watchman Goby
-Tiger Pistol Shrimp
-5 or so Dwarf Hermit Crabs
-2 Turban Snails
-1 Fighting Conch Snail

Corals(Roughly):
-Green Star Polyps
-superman montipora
-PPE cyphastrea
-Birdsnest
-sunset montipora
-Clove Polyps
-Candy Cane Trumpet Coral
-a few zoas (3 or 4)
-duncan coral
-blue splatter mushroom

What I'm Feeding:
-Frozen Brine and Mysis Shrimp
-Red Sea Reefer Coral AB nutrition
-Ocean Nutrition Green Marine Algae
-New Life spectrum Thera Pellets

Procedural Stuff: