I had my water tested but need explanation

Paul B

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
AquaBiomics tested my water a few weeks ago and I am all excited to know what it means as I can't interpret most of it so I need Randy who has more degrees than a thermometer, and I am an electrician with a fish tank.

Years ago I couldn't spell Lectrician but now I are one.

Attachments

• Microbiome Analysis Report.pdf
    1.9 MB · Views: 736

redfishbluefish

Stay Positive, Stay Productive
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
@Paul B , unfortunately I'm not going to be able to add much to this discussion. However, we always knew you were different, but now we have proof.....that you are only 12% balanced! :eek:
Paul B Balance.png

I do have to thank you in that I did not know this service was available....very interesting results. That said, I'd like to see a similar test done on the waters of Long Island Sound....where you collect your water and sludge. The only info I can add to this discussion is that I do know that certain bacteria is temperature/seasonally varied, so that dependent on when you collect, you'll get considerably different percentages of populations. So maybe part of the reason you're seeing varied populations is that you're collecting your water from a temperate water source.

The other thought is how polluted is the Sound? And were is the closest outflow from a sewage treatment plant?

brandon429

why did you put a reef in that
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Does the multi decade health and production from Pauls system have any weight compared to the measure that a microbial species is lacking

If those species deemed lacking are boosted, what will be the impact in the tank claimed, how can the measures be put to use or aid recourse—-what is actually wrong with the tank given the measure? Would we think anything is wrong with the tank other than the bac testing

Idoc