I need to make a final decision soon! Help me with my lighting

Andy Wenzel

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ok, here it goes and I looking for some last opinions before I purchase tomorrow.

47.2"×23.6"×21.7" tank looking to do a mixed reef with hanging kit from ceiling.

Option 1: Two Orphek Icons
Option2: Randy's SPS Lighting https://www.bulkreefsupply.com/randy-s-4ft-sps-lighting-bundle-bulk-reef-supply.html
Option 3: Photon 48-V2+ ReefBreeders
Option 4: Two XR30's with RMS Track

I'm a newbie and want to make sure I'm making a good long term decision, also I'm running APEX so controllably is a bonus., but not needed.

Thanks and be kind,
Andy

MONTANTK

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I would go with options 1 or option 4. I have a reefbreeder now and i honestly don’t love it. Probably something on my end though. The radions are a fantastic light and will allow you to keep everything under the sun. The Orpheks are nice as well but I don’t have much experience with them. I’m not a huge Kessil fan because I don’t really like using spotlights for larger tanks

Oldreefer44

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Of the 4 you list I would go Orphek as they would have the newest technology. If it were me I would also put the following ahead of the other 3.

ATI Straton
Phillips Coral Care
Neptune Sky

OP
OP
Andy Wenzel

Andy Wenzel

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Of the 4 you list I would go Orphek as they would have the newest technology. If it were me I would also put the following ahead of the other 3.

ATI Straton
Phillips Coral Care
Neptune Sky
I'm unable to fine ATI Stratons to buy. That was my first choice, just can't find any.

jda

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0