IDK to new to help a newer, slightly dumb person. Experts please.....

NewreefGuyinNorcal

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If a bubble tip attaches it self, then all the sudden looks blead and now is completly closed up is it completly dead or can i try to quarntine and save. Someone I know purchased one not knowing anything and his tank was only2 months old. Im new at this and just have a 32gal with some coral, shrimp, 2 clowns and snails and crabs, but i have only been running for 6 months. Thought a year min was required for anome. I just want to help person out if the should quarntine, just be done or leave alone because foot is attached. I havent read or researched anonme yet. Thanks.

ScubaFish802

Just keep swimming
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome, I'm sure someone here will have some good advice on the nem
IMG_3538.jpg

jsker

Reefing is all about the adventure
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, welcome to R2R!! :)

Welcome.
Photos under white light and water parameters will help people help you. What are you using for lights for the anemone?
black ish appearance GIF
+1

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
If a bubble tip attaches it self, then all the sudden looks blead and now is completly closed up is it completly dead or can i try to quarntine and save. Someone I know purchased one not knowing anything and his tank was only2 months old. Im new at this and just have a 32gal with some coral, shrimp, 2 clowns and snails and crabs, but i have only been running for 6 months. Thought a year min was required for anome. I just want to help person out if the should quarntine, just be done or leave alone because foot is attached. I havent read or researched anonme yet. Thanks.
Closed up may be a sign of too much water flow or light