Innovative marine Nuvo fusion pro 50 gallon lagoon "Smooth Blues"

John Bolden

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This will be my first saltwater aquarium. A little about me i am 13. I've had fresh water aquariums before and found them just green and other blues and stuff so i found saltwater and was bit by the salt water bug and have been wanting a saltwater fish tank since. so my plan for this tank based off of drews lagoon 25 gallon nuvo but mine is a 50 gallon so. I'm new to this and i will be submitting my equipment list. I have a job mowing i get 10 a week then i do odd jobs in the winter for people. i make 1000 dollars a year. I live in ohio fyi. so i'm on a budget this summer the mowing did not work out becaus eof covid so in october and then 200 in december and 30 dollars a month. I don't know what type of fish im going to put into this tank but you guys probably have suggestions i will have a clown fish pair and a anemone.
'
so here's me equipment list.

Nuvo 50 aio
For now the lighting will be two noopch lights then when i have the money i will up grade to the eotech marine xr15s "two of them"
I will get the mp 10s from eotech marine
will the smallest eotech marine pump fit into the back chamber.
a media reactor by innovative marine
the dc skimmer from im
the refugium light from im
and the caddy from im
then 40 pounds of dry rock and 5 lbs of rubble.
And the upgrade for the return pump nozzle

tnw50cal

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just got a IM 50 AIO Lagoon 3 days ago(build thread coming)(IM has a sale on them right now).
Didn't yours come with a Mighty Jet pump from IM for the sump? If it did save your money on the Eotech, the Mighty Jet is a good pump.
I thought about the mp 10 and went with the Maxspect 330 instead, same price lots more flow.