Leanna's 125g Saltwater Aquarium!!

LB_Reef30

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone! I do believe this is my very first "thread" post Lol!
I thought that I would share my Saltwater aquarium with you all. I started it back on March 27th, 2022. I am new to this hobby but so far, so good! I have had loads of help from a couple of friends and still yet, I don't know how to repay them for walking me through the whole setup process. Anyway, my tank is 125g. I have invested in:
* 120 pounds of Life Rock from Carribsea
* Five bags of 40 pounds of Live Sand
* Salt from Instant Ocean
* Two Seachem Tidal 110 filters
* A Fluval FX6 Canister filter
* A Reef Octopus Classic HOB Protein Skimmer
* A Marineland Precision Heater for 120g
* Two Wavemakers (Jabao 2in1 & the other off of Amazon.com)
* Hanna Instruments (ALL)
* Red Sea test kit('s)
* Accessories including towels, magnetic glass cleaner, brush/scrapper, a hose for water changes, etc.
* A variety of different foods
* Almost all of Seachem's water medications
And I do believe that is all! Lol. More than likely I am forgetting some things but!
Inhabitants are as follows:
* Two Ocelleris Clownfish
* Convict Tang
* Fiji Foxface
* Powder Blue Tang
* Saddleback Butterfly
* Purple Dottyback
* Royal Gramma
* Coral Banded Shrimp
* Cleaner Shrimp
* Hermit Crabs (Red-legged; Blue-legged)
* Two Fire Gobies
* Ghost Ribbon Eel
* Multicolored Angel
* Sabae White, Blue Tip Anemone
And that is all of my inhabitants I think! -
In the future, I plan on investing in a larger system! Hopefully an 8'x2'x2' ! I already have it planned out.
Also, I am not 100% sure if I want corals or not. At least, not anytime soon!
I hope you all like and enjoy it! :)
298199142_10228270940740272_583649929461861631_n.jpg

Dcal

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Awesome! What type of sand is that it looks great

Johnz

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0