• Total voters

Neo Jeo

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello!

I'm new to this and this is my first post so here we go!

I have been looking into lighting for my 90g tank that I will be getting. I have narrowed it down to something called black boxes from ebay lol or a Photon 32-v2.

Now my main question is. My tank will be 48" long will a 32" light system work well on it? That will be 8" of each side it will have to hit or do I get a 48" light? I don't like the fact that the light floods out of the sides. On the right side I have a TV and the left I have a parrot. I dont want ether to be flooded with extra lights but I want my corals to get all the light they need. Will a 32" be enough or will it not look good/work well with the corals?

What are your thoughts?

Thank You

Adele

I don't sing
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello!

I'm new to this and this is my first post so here we go!

I have been looking into lighting for my 90g tank that I will be getting. I have narrowed it down to something called black boxes from ebay lol or a Photon 32-v2.

Now my main question is. My tank will be 48" long will a 32" light system work well on it? That will be 8" of each side it will have to hit or do I get a 48" light? I don't like the fact that the light floods out of the sides. On the right side I have a TV and the left I have a parrot. I dont want ether to be flooded with extra lights but I want my corals to get all the light they need. Will a 32" be enough or will it not look good/work well with the corals?

What are your thoughts?

Thank You

Not sure about the lights you mentioned but I run 2 Kessil A360 tuna blues and love them. They spread nicely over my 4’ 90 Gal.
What kind of parrot?

sbash

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0