Lighting upgrades

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Redrider001

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to R2R, and wanted to finally get onboard. I have been running Vipars for over 1.5yrs. Over all no issues with tank just looking to upgrade lighting. I am looking at either these K7 lights or reef breeders photon. Tank is an120gallon 4x2x2. Any input into which lighting solution and why would be awesome. Thanks all for your time I am looking forward to this community.

Manose

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to R2R, and wanted to finally get onboard. I have been running Vipars for over 1.5yrs. Over all no issues with tank just looking to upgrade lighting. I am looking at either these K7 lights or reef breeders photon. Tank is an120gallon 4x2x2. Any input into which lighting solution and why would be awesome. Thanks all for your time I am looking forward to this community.
First of all Welcome to Reef2Reef :)

You have a nice size tank and either of these lights will work well.
Some questions I would like to ask
What type of coral do you plan on keeping?
Do you have a hood?

OP
OP
R

Redrider001

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I already have various Montis, acans, Welso, Scoly,a clam, and a couple of no name acros plus various mushrooms and softies. Manose I read through your entire thread. To date how are the lights holding up and how are the corals growing?

OP
OP
R

Redrider001

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Oh no hood I currently am hanging from the ceiling but would like to use those included brackets.

Bryknicks

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have the photon V2 and love it. I'm going to be adding some T5 supplemental but that is just to achieve more growth since my photon is undersized for my tank. Mixed reef has been growing great with this light.

OP
OP
R