Live Aquaria Loses their Top Lieutenant – Kevin Kohen, to Depart

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Reef Builders

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Kevin Kohen has decided to part ways with Live Aquaria the company he helped grow into a major eCommerce player in the specialty aquatics market per a social media post. Kevin was always interested in fish. His interest in rare and exotic fish was evident when he and his team came up with Divers Den…
Source

Continue reading...

haitian_reefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hopefully, whoever takes over, realizes that they need to get back to their old way of doing business. The past year or 2 were a joke.
What do you me by "old way"? Just curious. I've been using Liveaquaria for many years and have nothing but good things to say about them. If anything is wrong, they always try to make it right by me.

Bepis

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What do you me by "old way"? Just curious. I've been using Liveaquaria for many years and have nothing but good things to say about them. If anything is wrong, they always try to make it right by me.
Recently there have been bad things happening to people. Even if LA does work it out after, a fish is a living thing and not in unlimited supply, we can’t treat them as some package that got lost and we are getting a new one. The old way was healthy fish, each made sure of its health and carefully packaged. Perhaps that’s why Kevin left LA. The board probably wanted to keep things all about the money, take in huge amounts of fish, ship them even if they aren’t looking great, etc. Kevin isn’t the type of guy who deals in mediocre business. No wonder they shortened their guarantee! They better shape up or risk being put out of business by others like TSM Aquatics

haitian_reefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0