Looking to meet other local reefers in KC

Scottrshoe

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Greetings everyone. I am new to the saltwater hobby, and am interested in connecting with other reefers in the KCMO area. Any active clubs, or good shops/resources?

I look forward to hearing from and getting to know you guys/gals.

KStatefan

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Greetings everyone. I am new to the saltwater hobby, and am interested in connecting with other reefers in the KCMO area. Any active clubs, or good shops/resources?

I look forward to hearing from and getting to know you guys/gals.

There is a KC area group on facebook

Mzzb78

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to the hobby! You may try coming to In the Reef in St. Joseph Mo. Julie the owner is very knowledgeable and her prices are little lower then KC's. She dips her corals before she puts them in her tanks. Her fish come from QT. I have gone to KC to see if there was anything better and wasn't impressed. Just a thought.

OP
OP
Scottrshoe

Scottrshoe

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to the hobby! You may try coming to In the Reef in St. Joseph Mo. Julie the owner is very knowledgeable and her prices are little lower then KC's. She dips her corals before she puts them in her tanks. Her fish come from QT. I have gone to KC to see if there was anything better and wasn't impressed. Just a thought.
that's great to hear...I've not been overly impressed with any of the LFS near me.

mbrady4him

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
that's great to hear...I've not been overly impressed with any of the LFS near me.