Maddening problem I cannot figure out!

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Fmelindy

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi there, I'm new to Neptune and just getting set up and am running into a puzzler. I am trying to configure my probes but the icons do not appear to do this when I click the gear icon on the dashboard. Haven't been able to make these additional icons appear no matter what I try. I am using an Apex Classic, if that matters.

1607455734841.png

SuncrestReef

That Apex guy
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The Apex Classic and Apex Jr do not have the same full range of options in Fusion compared to the current Apex and Apex-EL models:

Apex & Apex-EL:
Screen Shot 2020-12-08 at 11.40.31 AM.png

Apex Classic and older models:
Screen Shot 2020-12-08 at 11.40.49 AM.png

For the older models, you need to access the Classic Dashboard in order to configure Inputs, create virtual outputs, configure network settings, etc. Use your web browser to access http://apex.local, or http://{IP address} of your Apex.

The username and password for the Classic Dashboard is not the same as your Fusion account. If you haven't changed the password, here is the default:

User: admin
Pass: 1234

Screen Shot 2020-12-08 at 11.43.52 AM.png

OP
OP
F

Fmelindy

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ah, thanks guys, I had a feeling it was because i was on the classic.

Separate question for you: I have notifications getting sent to my phone, I have set them for alerts based on temp, pH and will eventually have them for leak detection. I am noticing that it only alarms me on one parameter. i.e. both temp and pH are in the alarm zone right now but I only get notifications on pH. Why is this?

SuncrestReef

That Apex guy
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ah, thanks guys, I had a feeling it was because i was on the classic.