Make your own DIY Frozen Reef Chili! We created a recipe! | BRStv

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

randyBRS

BRStv Host :-)
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It's finally here! For those of you following along, a while ago Ryan and I did a livestream DIY Fish Food video and promised to come back and make a full recipe that everyone can follow...

TODAY IS THE DAY!

We recently added our own BRS line of fish and coral foods, so with them we made DIY Frozen Reef Chili. The recipe consists of 5 different blends that you can use to cater to your own tank's needs!

DIY Frozen Reef Chili
-Primary Protein Blend
-Herbivore Blend
-Small Fish Blend
-Food Nutritional Supplements
-Coral Blend

Check out how we make food here at BRS and have fun making your own!!

Little_Red_Ryan_Hood

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just wanted to say thanks to BRS for putting out content that is informative and helpful. This is my first time posting on a thread of any kind, so please go easy on me. :D

I have always wanted to make my own frozen fish food instead of purchasing it from a LFS. My biggest concern is the Sodium triphosphate found in frozen seafood. Does anyone have information on weather Sodium triphosphate would have a negative effect on a reef tank? Are there frozen seafood brands that don't have Sodium triphosphate? I have struggled with this for years and always end up purchasing Rod's.

Gogi

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What are some of the fish considered for the small foods in this example?

foxt

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just wanted to say thanks to BRS for putting out content that is informative and helpful. This is my first time posting on a thread of any kind, so please go easy on me. :D