MindStream You Should Read This.

robbyg

View Badges
Reaction score
I have been an Electronic Engineer for over 30 years now and worked for several companies as well as owned three of my own. I recently placed an order for the MindStream and am eagerly waiting to get this exciting product to be in my hands.

My worry is that I see some problems already with the company that have me a bit worried, as they are falling into traps that I have seen some of my previous employers fall into.

I tried today to call the company to inquire about a PDF copy of the manual as I see none listed on the website. While I wait the 8 weeks I would love to know a bit more about setup, operation and maintenance. To my surprise after 4 hours and over 20 phone calls I was never able to speak to a single person in any dept.! All I got was an answering machine. Now I know what a product launch is like and its all hands on deck trying to get the product out the door but I have seen this backfire on one of my previous employers when they let the sales and support section get undermanned.