Montipora eating nudis and bristle worms

Beats001

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
As the title suggests I have bristleworms, that killed my clam, and nudis eating my monti's.
I have a pair of clowns, a fire and cleaner shrimp.
What do people recommend?
I have read that coral banded shrimp are good for bristleworms, but not sure how they would get on with my other 2 shrimp. Also wrasses seem to be shrimp eaters, and I don't want an agressive fish in the tank either. I have no experience of these options, so if you have or can recommend an alternative based on first hand experience then please comment.

And forgot to say its a 90 gallon tank.

Thanks a lot.

Backreefing

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Remove the infected monti flip it over and check for MEN . They are tiny, the eggs are impossible to find. Scrub them off with a toothbrush. Then coat the entire underneath of the monti with super glue to smother the eggs . Put him back and check at night with a flashlight. A yellow wrasse is a good bet , a 6line if you have more aggressive fish .
The brissle worms do nothing.they can be s a good cuc for free . The yellow coris wrasse will help against the worms as well.
btw check the worms closely for red tuffs at the bristles. Red =fire worm . You got work to do .

OP
OP
Beats001

Beats001

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Remove the infected monti flip it over and check for MEN . They are tiny, the eggs are impossible to find. Scrub them off with a toothbrush. Then coat the entire underneath of the monti with super glue to smother the eggs . Put him back and check at night with a flashlight. A yellow wrasse is a good bet , a 6line if you have more aggressive fish .
The brissle worms do nothing.they can be s a good cuc for free . The yellow coris wrasse will help against the worms as well.
btw check the worms closely for red tuffs at the bristles. Red =fire worm . You got work to do .