My Custom Waterbox 90.3 SPS tank

Sidsreef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello and welcome to my custom water box 90.3. And what I mean by custom is a custom sump, and I ripped out all of the plumbing and put my own plumbing into the system.

check out my youtube channel as well to see video footage:
YOUTUBE CHANNEL

This is very long and I’m sorry about the long paragraphs with my long explanations of things. I feel as though if I’m giving you something on how to see what I’m looking at and I’m putting you into my shoes…I promise if you just read through it and skim through it, there’s some good stuff in here I pinky promise.

A little background on myself I am 32 years old today’s my birthday (January 9th) and I’ve been reefing since 2012. My first reef tank was a 90 gallon display tank with a 20 gallon sump underneath for a total of 100 gallons. After some time I felt it was hard to keep up with this tank and its needs and water changes so I downgraded to a JBJ 40 gallon tank all in one. I ended up tearing down the JBJ 40 and giving it to my military friend because I was being deployed and he took it over and he still has it today and it has evolved tremendously. I then went and moved to Texas and didn’t have an aquarium for a while and after leaving the military. I found myself wanting to start up again in the hobby. So I ended up starting small with a nano tank and purchased a water box 15, Peninsula. When I go back and think about it, I should have got the 35 water box with the sump. That way I have a sump nano tank because they discontinued the water box 35. After some time and some years later, I ended up getting married and having a child and moving into a bigger house and my wife explained to me why don’t you get a bigger tank. And I thought I would never hear her say that, so I start doing some research and was dead set on getting a Waterbox 60. Well, my wife turnaround I said no how about you get some a little bit bigger so we both ca