First time reefer Red Sea Max Nano

Tim'sReef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is my first time in the reefing hobby. During this pandemic I had a lot of extra time and since I was working from home I took the plunge and bought a Red Sea Max Nano to spruce up the home office.

I tried to read as much I could find and watched a lot of video's of other tanks.

It was really exciting when the tank got delivered.

b0a90b3e-a6d6-4c92-b477-95d08edcd5c5.jpg
e3bfe0e8-4a7f-4874-bb9a-02190fd36b18.jpg

Then came the aquascape, this was my first time doing this and I think it worked out fine, aside from it almost collapsing when putting it in the tank :eek: (this is why the dry scape looks a bit different as the when water was put in). Next time I will apply more epoxy or even build it in the tank.

fb7dfd81-2660-483b-bf5b-5f1b6daed0da.jpg

Then came the part of filling it up with water. Man this took a while, don't know how you guys with larger tanks do that as I don't have that much buckets :p

3c3d229f-39a5-4e71-a178-3db66d6677ae.jpg
11.jpg

Then came the cycling. I had some questions but thanks to help from this forum is worked out and then came the time to add some life to it. So I have something too look at. I picked up 2 small clownsfish at my LFS and acclimated them yesterday.

16.jpg
15.jpg
17.jpg

They are a nice pair, one slightly larger than the other and has been showing its dominance to him with little headbutt now and then:). They seem to be sticking together most of the time and have made on corner their home and exploring the rest of the tank now and then.