Need help on some ID's

Wieloch89

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
IMG_0358.JPG
IMG_0352.JPG
first this is all over my tank and I'm not sure what it is but it's nothing that I added and is probably bad because that's how it works right? Lol And then a couple zoa ID's

IMG_0353.JPG

IMG_0356.JPG

IMG_0360.JPG

JaimeAdams

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
#reefsquad
The last pic might be Utter Chaos if you can get a better picture it would help.
Did the rock come from someone still wet? It kind of looks like baby galaxy, but I really doubt that is what it is. I've never seen green corynactis, but it exists. Hidden cup coral, but is there a calcium skeleton to it? Doesn't really look like mojano anemones either.

The other zoas, ah..not everything has a name, but I am not a zoo expert.

OP
OP
Wieloch89

Wieloch89

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I first noticed it on the back of my glass in two spots. Maybe 1/4"-3/8" is all the bigger they've gotten. Noticed one on a rock today and started to look closer and I counted maybe 15 spread out. Looks like a mouth, and green tip tentacles. I thought some sort of pest nem but idk. No calcium base, at least not that I can tell. Haven't tried taking them off the glass or rocks, some things spread that way and until I know what it is I'll leave it alone lol.

JaimeAdams

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
With them appearing on the glass, I am going to have to think type of anemone corynactis or mojano. Baby corals would be possible in a mature tank, but not one new like yours. If the rock was kept wet when you moved it I could see that one the rock work, but on the glass is super suspect.

OP
OP
Wieloch89

Wieloch89

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Pics 1 & 2, green corynactis (ball-tip anemones). Pic 4, featherdusters (harmless filter-feeders) on a zoa rock. Is that a baby mithrax crab on the bottom left corner?