Neptune Program Question

AI Nero 5

Fatrip

New Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 4, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Binghamton
I have setup an output to turn on my Kalk reactor pump but don’t want the pump to turn on if my ATO is on. I get a programming error (below) with the below program. Was looking for some guidance and or if there is a better way to code it. Thanks

Fallback OFF
OSC 000:00/001:00/999:00 Then ON
IF ATO1 = CLOSED Then ON


Send Failed​


//Error: line 3 - Expected CLOSED or OPEN // If ATO1 = CLOSED Then ON
 
Aquarium Specialty - dry goods & marine livestock
OP
F

Fatrip

New Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 4, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Binghamton
I think I see the issue,

If the sensor is closed at any time then the Kalk pump turns on.

If ATO1 OPEN Then OFF

should work if the reactor turns on from the time and the ATO1 Opens it will turn the Kalk pump off.
Right??
 

Sisterlimonpot

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Jul 15, 2009
Messages
2,180
Reaction score
5,074
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Litchfield Park
ATO1 is a sensor on the ATO.
Shouldn’t it be that

If ATO1 CLOSED Then On

it is the low sensor so when it is closed the ATO is off.
Then it should be:
Fallback OFF
OSC 000:00/001:00/999:00 Then ON
If ATO1 OPEN Then OFF

I would lean towards pointing the code to turn off when the ATO pump is in operation...

Fallback OFF
OSC 000:00/001:00/999:00 Then ON
If Outlet [AtoOutlet] = ON Then OFF

remove the brackets and change the name "ATO outlet" to the name you have assigned in fusion.

The reason for this choice is usually the code for an ATO has a delay so that it doesn't kick on and off with fluctuation in water level. Pointing your kalwasser outlet to the ato outlet will make things easier. This way your kalkwasser outlet isn't turning on and off as water fluctuates around that sensor. It removes the need of a delay in the kalwasser code.
 
Last edited:
Top Shelf Aquatics
OP
F

Fatrip

New Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 4, 2020
Messages
6
Reaction score
1
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Binghamton
Thank you. I think that code should work, that way wether the ATO is running or not if the sensor is Open that Kalk reactor pump won’t run.

I thought about using the ATO but couldn’t figure it out as the ATO is an FMM plugged into Aquabus
 

Sisterlimonpot

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Jul 15, 2009
Messages
2,180
Reaction score
5,074
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Litchfield Park
I thought about using the ATO but couldn’t figure it out as the ATO is an FMM plugged into Aquabus
Even if it's plugged into an FMM the ato will be assigned as an outlet in fusion. All you have to do is find the name of the outlet and add it to "IF Outlet xxx..."
 
AI Nero 5

When is the last time you purchased cleanup crew critters?

  • Past few days

    Votes: 57 11.7%
  • Past few weeks

    Votes: 133 27.3%
  • Past few months

    Votes: 158 32.4%
  • Over a half a year

    Votes: 70 14.4%
  • Over a year ago

    Votes: 65 13.3%
  • Other (please explain)

    Votes: 4 0.8%
Cultivated Reef
Top