New found hobby

_DeeJ_

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone,
My name is DJ and I'm just getting into saltwater aquariums. It's been something that I have wanted to do for years and I finally pulled the plug on it.
I recently purchased a 110g tall tank and stand for a really good deal and now I feel like a toddler, with the amount of questions I have running through my mind .
I know some may say a 110g is to big for a beginner but I'm up for the challenge. Plus after doing a little research and seeing how well big tanks stabilize over smaller tanks I just felt is was right for me.
The plan is to take it slow and learn as much as I can from fellow reefers. I look forward to seeing all the different builds and hearing from everyone's experience.
Here is a picture of my tank. Yes I plan on drilling the tank and running a full sump system. Any opinions on particular equipment and brands I'm open to hear them.
MVIMG_20191115_163929.jpg

Peace River

Thrive Master
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Welcome to R2R and congratulations on your new tank! If you haven't read it already, I encourage you to read this R2R article:

#WelcometoR2R

OP
OP
_DeeJ_

_DeeJ_

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R and congratulations on your new tank! If you haven't read it already, I encourage you to read this R2R article:

#WelcometoR2R
Thank you. I will be doing alot of reading for this.

Ruben's Reef

Ruben's Reef
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you. I was a little concerned about the light coming in promoting algae growth but I think I will be putting up curtains to block it out anyway.

I don't think will affect that much unless the sun hit that side straight.

Nooooooooob1

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0