New Tank Parameters Stalled Out

BIGLUKOWSKI

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Greetings! Newbie here. I have been cycling my tank for about 6 weeks now. Got some old dried out live rock from a friend soaked and cleaned it in vinegar. Using Ocean Direct Carribsea Sand and Red Sea Salt. LFS RODI. 40G tank.

I am cycling with 1 clown and 2 red leg hermits.

My ammonia has stalled out at .15 for about 3 weeks., nitrite (2) and Nitrate (50) have also stalled out. I added Dr. TIMS 3 weeks and have been using Microbacter 7 with daily for about a month.

Is this normal or should I be doing something different? Any ideas appreciated.

Soren

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Greetings! Newbie here. I have been cycling my tank for about 6 weeks now. Got some old dried out live rock from a friend soaked and cleaned it in vinegar. Using Ocean Direct Carribsea Sand and Red Sea Salt. LFS RODI. 40G tank.

I am cycling with 1 clown and 2 red leg hermits.

My ammonia has stalled out at .15 for about 3 weeks., nitrite (2) and Nitrate (50) have also stalled out. I added Dr. TIMS 3 weeks and have been using Microbacter 7 with daily for about a month.

Is this normal or should I be doing something different? Any ideas appreciated.
I can't give advice other than to check out this thread about stalled cycles by @brandon429.

brandon429

why did you put a reef in that
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I like how each cycle challenge is like a little formula with one set of data missing, and we hunt down the missing set, the answers always add up to what a cycling chart shows in duration though.

what the tests read are little more than approximations. To include the latest of what ive read from chemistry forum friends: