New to clownfish. Are mine nocturnal?

NaturalDisaster0

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So ive just added clowns to my new tank this week. Overall so far they seem to be doing okay, however Ive noticed they are 10x more active at night then during the day, even with the tank lights off they dont typically leave their corner. But come night time when all the lights go out and the tank is in complete darkness suddenly they become little adventurers and want to explore the tank -- even seems like one of them is having fun getting blown around by the powerhead flow. My tank parameters are safe. Are they simply too timid and not fully adjusted to the tank yet or do i have a pair of oddball nocturnal clownfish? Thanks for any input, im new to this hobby.

fishguy242

Cronies..... INSERT BUILD THREAD BADGE HERE !!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
hi, sounds like normal clown behavior.
should adjust in time,
if see any signs of stress,or excessive swimming into p heads ,come back here ... :)

OP
OP
NaturalDisaster0

NaturalDisaster0

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
hi, sounds like normal clown behavior.
should adjust in time,
if see any signs of stress,or excessive swimming into p heads ,come back here ... :)
I noticed this morning when feeding them that some white patches have begun to form on them. Is this clownfish disease or ich? I bought Paragaurd and Ich-x in advance incase i had to treat something, i just need to ID what this could be if anything. They appear to still be acting normal, but i dont recall seeing these patches when i brought them home.

20211104_115726.jpg 20211104_115652.jpg

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0