New to R2R and just wanted to say hi!

OnlyTono

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to R2R - only been here for a few weeks and finally getting around to posting an intro thread.

I have a 5+year old mixed reef that has been through all the stages our tanks go through from the, "New tank" stage, to the, "ugly algae tank" stage to the, "kills everything but the ugly corals" stage, and is finally entering the "wow" stage. At least I like to think so.

• The display is 125 Gallons
  • Lighting consists of 3 Gen 3 Radions over the display and 1 Ai Prime over the refugium
  • The Display Refugium (one of my favorite parts) was a custom build by R2Rs's own Octo Aquatics (@cromag08)
  • The Stand is a custom steel stand powder coated with a gloss aqua blue and places the display tank right about eye level.
  • Flow is handled by 2, MP40 a pumps, a waveline DC6000 return pump and a handful of RFG - Random Flow Generator Nozzles.
  • Aquamaxx Skimmer (forgot the model number - M200 or something that)
  • The Skimmer sump was a custom build by a local Acrylic Shop
  • And finally, a NextReef BioPellet reactor running about 300ml of EcoBak Plus pellets

Here are a few pics. I would love some feedback
FTS125_0233.jpg FTS_0192.jpg IMG_1707.jpg 125FTS_0168.jpg FTS125_0236.jpg FTS125_0237.jpg IMG_1686.jpg IMG_1693.jpg IMG_1704.jpg IMG_1705.jpg FTS125_0243.jpg

4FordFamily

Tang, Angel, and Wrasse Nerd!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome home, you will love it here!

Wow I love the tank and stand -- I've never seen another tank featured like that underneath, that looks fantastic! Thanks for sharing! :)

OP
OP
OnlyTono

OnlyTono

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome home, you will love it here!
Wow I love the tank and stand -- I've never seen another tank featured like that underneath, that looks fantastic! Thanks for sharing! :)