NEW to R2R and NEW to the salty world

PbMan26

Reefer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello there! I'm excited to have found this forum. It looks like a great group of people. I'm fairly fluent with fresh water aquariums but I'm new to the marine aquariums. I'm laying out a new build and just curious if I'm on the right track. I believe I have all the main components required although there are many more that can be added. I'm looking for any input you may have or if I'm on the wrong track, it would be great to know before I get much further! I left out some of the more basic items in my list below. Thank you!

Tank / Sump / Stand / Lights:
I was going to go with the Red Sea Reefer Deluxe 350. Seems to have a good value for the lights being added.
http://www.redseafish.com/aquarium-systems/reefer/#DELUXE

Media Reactor:
AquaMaxx BioMaxx
https://www.marinedepot.com/AquaMax...let_Reactors-AquaMaxx-UJ5111-FIFRISBP-vi.html

Protein Skimmer:
Reef Octopus Classic 150
https://www.marinedepot.com/Reef_Oc...ums_Reefs-Reef_Octopus-CV12514-FIPSIS-vi.html

Return Pump:
Reef Octopus VarioS-2
https://www.marinedepot.com/Reef_Oc...m_Pumps-Reef_Octopus-CV25218-FIWPEPZT-vi.html

Power Head:
Maxspect XF230
https://www.marinedepot.com/Maxspec...um_Powerheads-Maxspect-0M07230-FIPHAD-vi.html

Heater:
Eheim Jager 250W
https://www.marinedepot.com/Eheim_J..._Aquarium_Heaters-Jager-EJ1111-FIHTGH-vi.html

Thanks for checking it out and I look forward to sharing what I end up doing! If you have any input or recommendations, I'd love to hear them.

Thanks,
Paul

kenniole

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R Paul! The Red Sea series are beautiful tanks. In my opinion I would use 2 heaters just in case one fails if possible. I would also look into investing in an ATO.

OP
OP
PbMan26

PbMan26

Reefer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0