New to R2R but not the hobby

J N M Aquaculture

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
hello everyone

my name is mike I have been in the hobby for about 15 years now, I live, breathe, and sleep everything aquatic. I have a Masters in Marine biology, and I aquaculture fish for the state of Florida, I am in the process of moving my business up from the FL Keys to Kissimmee FL. I am constructing a 400 sqft fish and coral room at the house and a 13263 sqft coral farm about 6 miles from the house. I will hope to have the farm finished in the next 6 months and the fish room at the house done in the next month. I look forward to meeting with you all and becoming a active member here at R2R.

OP
OP
J

J N M Aquaculture

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome. You should have come to tampa sarasota are lol. Jk. Good luck with ur ventures and cant wait to see some pix
I lived in north port for the last two months while I was closing on my house here in Kissimmee, liked it but I have a full time job as a Marine biologist breeding fish for the stat of Florida, I am slowly trying to leave the working for others life and move in to my own business did it for a side thing in the keys for the last 4 years and now am taking the dive into it full time but I am waiting tell I have it all set up. the end goal is to be completely full time running the coral farm in the next 6 months.

DLHDesign

Ex-Noob
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey DLH Design how do you obtain the ribbons and badges under you name on your posts? that is cool and shows your support.
Great question!
The badges are achieved through various actions that are deemed to contribute to the forum at-large. Some are via financial investments, while others are through your own posts, and still others are through community voting - and so on.