New to R2R, here's a little about me...

K-Philly

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello from Alabama! I am currently a Pre-Vet student attending Auburn University. I am finishing my first BA degree in Agricultural Science, and then I will pursue a second BA in Pre-Vet Animal Science. In case you are wondering, Agricultural Science is actually considered non-traditional Pre-Vet. I currently work in the horse Industry as a barn hand, at our University's barn. Our barn currently houses the 3 time defending National Championship Equestrian team, so it has been a privileged to work alongside of them when caring for the horses. After I complete both of my BA degrees, I hope to apply for admittance into our Veterinary School.

When not caring for horses, I tend to another passion of mine. I'm a biology guy, so of course aquariums intrigue me! Currently, I have 100G saltwater tank that is waiting for use upon my move to my new apartment. It is not my first aquarium, and I am excited to get it going. I designed and built my own sump out of a 55G tank. I currently have a tunze wavebox that I will use for movement of my water. I actually need to look at my return pump model, and refresh my memory on it it as well. But I also built my own stand for it too.