New to Reef tanks, Wanting some creative help

Colorado Coral

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi guys. I'm new to the world of reef tanks. I've had various fresh water tanks in the past, but have always wanted a saltwater tank. Upon getting a new job, low and behold one of my new co workers has had a tank for years. So he has helped me greatly, as well as countless hours on R2R and advise from my LFS. I have a 90 gallon display, with a 30 gallon sump under it. All done by myself with my friends help of course! I've had the tank up about 6 months now, (plus 6 weeks cycle at the start). I'm fighting diatoms, but I feel like that is normal. Here is what I was wondering. I see a lot of tanks that have been photo shopped to show some corals and options for aqua scape. Would anyone be willing to do that for my tank? What I would like is to see different coral placements with the rocks I have, as well as Possible other rock scapes? I know this is a major undertaking, so I understand if its too much to ask. I know I dont have the skills, or a computer, or the program, so here we are. Thanks for taking the time to read this! Look for pictures soon!

dbl

It Takes Less Energy to be Nice
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Can't help directly, but looking forward to seeing what you come up with.

OP
OP
Colorado Coral

Colorado Coral

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks! It's hard to figure out aquascape. Especially being a first timer.

dbl

It Takes Less Energy to be Nice
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

Susan Edwards

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0