New to the site and new to saltwater aquariums

jodindave

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello

I am new to reef2reef and salt water aquariums. I have been on the site before for a short period of time and now I am back again to learn. I have been trying to look around the page and I am overwhelmed there is so much information, links and various other things. I don't even know what i don't know if that makes sense.

At this time I want to get a salt water aquarium somewhere around 20-30 gallons. I do not have a lot of room in my home but this would work size wise. I like inverts but I really want my vision impaired grandson to be able to see the creatures in the tank.

Where do I start? Is there a step by step guide somewhere? Are there mentors available?

Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks for your time.

Jodi

Big Smelly fish

If it ain't broke, fix it till it is.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
4BCA5319-3D4B-4065-9E68-9FB0923C7B04.jpeg

OP
OP
jodindave

jodindave

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to the forum!
Lots of great people here to help with everything you need, and some things you didn’t even know you needed!
Post any questions you have and we can try to answer!
I don't even know where to start with the questions lol. I guess my first question would be is a 20-30 gallon biocube appropriate to start with? I have room for that but not much more.

Sharkbait19

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don't even know where to start with the questions lol. I guess my first question would be is a 20-30 gallon biocube appropriate to start with? I have room for that but not much more.
Definitely a good first tank, I don’t have any experience with the biocubes but they seem to work well for a lot of people on here.

CincyReefer07

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0