Status
Not open for further replies.

chasethis1

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have recently joined this site, along with several others over the past couple months. I am a newbie to the reefing hobby and I have to say that I have been bitten HARD!

I have made purchases from LFS's and used the internet. Some have been pretty awesome and others have been bad. I like odd and bright, so far Im working with several types of Corallimorphs, as well as Zoas and other soft lower light beginner corals.

Recently I found that I may have a very valuable mushroom in my collection. Seems that this rock that I purchased that is covered with these lovely green bodied red rust or orange spotted (its all how you see color) are called Nuclear Sunsets. I would like to know more about this particular color form. If there are others out there, I would love to share info and photos. Maybe even trade a few for some diversity.

I look forward to hearing from others that have these and seeing what you have.

Peace

Attachments

• IMG_0429.jpg
    IMG_0429.jpg
    90.1 KB · Views: 311
  • IMG_0438.jpg
    IMG_0438.jpg
    95.7 KB · Views: 328
  • IMG_0408.jpg
    IMG_0408.jpg
    96.4 KB · Views: 345
  • IMG_0414.jpg
    IMG_0414.jpg
    91.7 KB · Views: 269
  • IMG_0416.jpg
    IMG_0416.jpg
    91.1 KB · Views: 317

Troylee

all about the diy!!!!!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
not much to say besides elite reefs had them mike "sexy corals" bought them up for a hefty price and now reefers are pricing there's accordingly.... i think that sums it up....there worth what ever the people are willing to pay.... any true collector is gonna want linage if they pay big bucks...;) if that linage don't go to sexy or elite you got a mushroom..... here comes the backlash!!!!!!!!

fsu1dolfan

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0