• Thank you for visiting the R2R Marketplace! Please consider becoming a Supporting Member today! In addition to all the perks of becoming a supporting member, this notice will also be automatically removed! Click here for more details and Happy Reefing!

Old School Chalice Mother Colonies - Tyree Aquascene Goldeneye and OG Mummy Eye - will ship!

acro-ed

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
3   0   0
Hi,
I have two mother colonies on 3" XL tiles I have been growing out for awhile. These were my back-up colonies while I re-configured my tanks but I made new back-ups so I'm putting these up for sale.

The Aquascene Goldeneye is one of the nicest watermelon type chalices ever to come through. Tyree lost his years ago and there aren't a whole lot of these out there with verified lineage. I've been growing this coral in my tanks for 15 years. This tile mounted colony piece has been growing for over a year. Watermelon chalices in general are much less common now and the price has held very constant for years. Other watermelon chalices from retailers are 3/4-1" frags for $30-100+ depending on type/hype. Note also that many retailers are out of stock on watermelon type chalices.

The second piece is an OG Mummy Eye which I've also been growing for many years. This is perhaps less exciting than the Aquascene above, but they still command a very decent price for frags and it is rare indeed that you see a fully tank grown colony offered for sale. Current prices for frags are $40-60 for 3/4-1" at online retailers (and/or here and ebay) that have it in stock.

*I am selling both tile mounted colonies together as a package deal. I also have two additional smaller mini-colonies of the Aquascene available.

I have many years of stellar feedback here and elsewhere and the last few times I offered mini-colony pieces they went very quickly. I am happy to ship (I have insulated boxes and proper packaging materials) if needed.