Phosphate in RODI and Red Sea Blue Bucket

medusala

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all,

I have phosphorus levels of 35 ppb (0.1 ppm phosphate) in freshly mixed saltwater, measured with Hanna Phosphorus ULR Checker. Help me out.

RODI filter: Aquatic Life RO Buddie Four Stage Reverse Osmosis System

I've been using it for three months and just tested it. Phosphorus came out to 8-12 ppb (0.25 to 0.37 ppm).

I contacted Aquatic Life to see what the phosphorus levels are supposed to be at with this filter.

Anyone else have experience with this filter?

I'm thinking of getting another RODI filter. Any suggestions on best price for absolutely no phosphates or other issues?

Salt Mix: Red Sea Blue Bucket

Can anyone direct me to threads measuring the parameters in all the various salt mixes? I've seen some on here but can't find them at the moment. My bucket doesn't have the MyBatch information available.

My RODI water is at 8-12 ppb, but then after mixing salt, it goes up to 35 ppb. So I am thinking some must be coming from the salt mix.

Anyone else have issues with phosphates in Red Sea Blue Bucket?

Thanks in advance!

OP
OP
medusala

medusala

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The DI resin can be exhausted in 3 months?

I have not tested TDS. I'll look into getting a meter.

Randy Holmes-Farley

Reef Chemist
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

griff500

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Not wishing to hijack the thread, but I have found that my RO water ends up with about 0.2 phosphate measured with the Hanna ULR meter and it is going through two DI pods and shows 0 TDS. I changed everything except the membrane, which had been changed a few months prior, and got the same reading.

Any thoughts?

skim

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0