Please help I am totally new to ich and my flame angel has it

Ramiro Casal

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I recently got my first expensive fish, the flame angel and it was doing perfect, eating and everything, the next morning he had ich loads of it, he is the only one in the tank with it so I took him out but I dont have a QT so I put him in a bucket with plenty hiding spots a heater and an airstone for oxygen, I also added some ich medicine which has copper I believe, apart from doing several water changes a day what else can I do to treat him? I am very new to ich and saltwater, I also ordered some pellets with onion to boost their immune system.
Should I add him back to the tank and pray my other fish wont get it because their immune system or keep him in the bucket till he cures?

Humblefish

Dr. Fish
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
OP
OP
Ramiro Casal

Ramiro Casal

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
OP
OP
Ramiro Casal

Ramiro Casal

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
He has less now... he is still pretty active and stuff no other fish seem to have it yet. You can clearly see the spots on his tail in the second to last picture. TO recap it got like this in like 6 hours. He was perfectly fine and getting used to his new environment fine and it 6 hours boom he is like that and I am completely panicked lol

5074D326-05AB-4A14-96E7-FE41C4ED7BF1.jpeg

A90AFDE5-37EF-4016-98A2-A29D1BF35DA1.jpeg

350FAEF8-07DF-4518-AA5E-EFB44FCC60C8.jpeg

DCC74F5C-7C00-40E9-AD6A-9527DCD41F1C.jpeg

ABA78C0C-93D9-4C95-BBAD-112250C7A7C7.jpeg

C9FB1519-8FB8-46F3-BA15-3FEF1B168488.jpeg

Last edited:

LuckyPhil

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Its velvet and its all over his body not just fin - how can you not see it? :(
Not sure if you can save him in time, you can freshwater dip and then straight to QT with Copper.