RedSea Colors program or Korallen-Zucht Coral System

FishOfHex

Reefer & 3D Printer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have been using Redsea colors program for about 8 months and everything in the tank looks great. Now BRS just posted KZ new non zeovit color program. I put both products side by side and KZ does offer more elements. Now I have yet to find any reviews on the new product and i think thats really the only thing stopping me from dropping $125. Has anyone used it or heard any kind of a review. If not i guess i might be the first haha..

OP
OP
FishOfHex

FishOfHex

Reefer & 3D Printer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Why change whats working for you?

Let results from others chime in
I did very well with my zeovit system and love kz products. so now that they offer non zeovit systems these kinds of elements its so hard to pass up on.

Setlock13

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Following, I am also in the same predicament. Debating between these two or triton method. I use KZ Aminos and pohls with the Red Sea program with good results just no crazy zeo yellows and reds present

OP
OP
FishOfHex

FishOfHex

Reefer & 3D Printer
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just purchased the 250ml kit and that will give me approx 10 weeks of dosing. Ill be doing a complete setup and review on my channel. Its 2x the price to dose this instead of redsea it better blow my mind to justify it

dbl

It Takes Less Energy to be Nice
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Why change whats working for you?

I have to agree with this comment. I realize it's your tank and your decision, but there's nothing wrong with the old "if it ain't broke, don't fix it" adage. Maybe when something changes or takes a turn backwards, then consider alternatives?

Obviously your call and I wish you nothing but the best of luck with the decision.

OP
OP
FishOfHex

FishOfHex

Reefer & 3D Printer
View Badges
Reaction score