Reef of Enchantment-IM 25 Lagoon Build

Jrvaldeznm

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Introduction

Hello all, I am new to reefing but have been in the aquarium hobby seriously for over 10 years. Prior to this I have kept multiple planted freshwater aquariums (https://imgur.com/a/CzMxe). While I love the freshwater side of things and plan to continue to maintain my current setups, I needed a way to evolve and improve on my craft, which made reefing a natural choice.

I want to thank the production team at BRS for their highly informative content on Youtube, and for helping me better understand what it really takes to be successful in this hobby. I also want to take the time to thank my LFS Southwest Reef for being there to bounce ideas off of and being a consistent source of knowledge and support.

Below you will see my build and initial setup with updates to equipment as they are made and a current photo. If you have any specific questions or comments on my progression, I am always willing to hear you out and learn. Thanks and and wish me luck!

Current build as of 12/28/2018

Tank
Innovative Marine 25 Gallon Lagoon with black APS Stand

Lid
Acrylic Safe Top Lids with Royal Blue Night Lights

Water
Filtered water with BRS 4 stage RODI and booster pump

Salt
Aquavitro Salinity

Overflow
Stock overflow with IM covers

Return
IM Variable flow return heads
IM Mighty Jet Mid-Size at 1.3 setting

Flow
Ecotech Vortech MP10WQD
Battery Backup
3D printed Cover for Vortech

MP10 is currently on Tidal Swell Mode at about 40%

Heater
Finnex Titanium 100W

Filtration
inTank caddies filled with filter floss, Eheim Substrat Pro, and Marine Pure Blocks
Aquamaxx NF-1 Protein Skimmer
Chaetomorpha Refugium with IM ChaetoMax Light

Rock and Sand
Dry Rock
Carib Sea Reefers Special Blend

Lighting
2 Kessil A160we Tuna Blue with Spectral controller

Testing
Hanna Kh and Calcium
Red Sea Nitrate/PO4 test kit
Refractometer
Eco Testr 2 pH Pen

ATO