Reefbot Feature Requests

puffy127

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2016
Messages
867
Reaction score
699
I've had my Reefbot since early March and it has been great. I have a few suggestions to make it even better:

1. Notifications PRIOR to running out of reagent or waste full - I've had multiple tests fail due to not having enough reagent or the waste being full. It would be nice for the Reefbot to let you know you are running low on reagent (like maybe 1-2 tests) prior to running out. Same as waste.

2. Ability to retain reagent volume information when swapping out test kits. There should be a feature to make it easier to swap out test kits. For instance, right now I have TM nitrate in slots 6-8. If I wanted to test RS Mg and swapped out the TM vials, it would be nice to let Reefbot know to save the TM nitrate reagent volumes so that when I swapped them back in, the volumes would be correct. Otherwise it assumes it is full. At the very least, allow the users to enter the actual reagent volumes and the user can manually save/enter that info. Right now the only option is for the user to tell reefbot the reagent volume has been refilled (full).
 

drernesto

Valuable Member
Platinum Sponsor
Joined
Dec 10, 2013
Messages
1,002
Reaction score
755
Location
Beirut, Lebanon
I've had my Reefbot since early March and it has been great. I have a few suggestions to make it even better:

1. Notifications PRIOR to running out of reagent or waste full - I've had multiple tests fail due to not having enough reagent or the waste being full. It would be nice for the Reefbot to let you know you are running low on reagent (like maybe 1-2 tests) prior to running out. Same as waste.

2. Ability to retain reagent volume information when swapping out test kits. There should be a feature to make it easier to swap out test kits. For instance, right now I have TM nitrate in slots 6-8. If I wanted to test RS Mg and swapped out the TM vials, it would be nice to let Reefbot know to save the TM nitrate reagent volumes so that when I swapped them back in, the volumes would be correct. Otherwise it assumes it is full. At the very least, allow the users to enter the actual reagent volumes and the user can manually save/enter that info. Right now the only option is for the user to tell reefbot the reagent volume has been refilled (full).
We are flattered to have you part of our community.

We are working on these 2 suggestions. We will keep you posted.

Cheers
 

Reefies

Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
4
Hello,

is there a way to reduce the amount of waste water? Does this come through the length of the hoses? If so, you could make this adjustable and then cut according to the circumstances to the necessary?

regards
 

drernesto

Valuable Member
Platinum Sponsor
Joined
Dec 10, 2013
Messages
1,002
Reaction score
755
Location
Beirut, Lebanon
Hello,

is there a way to reduce the amount of waste water? Does this come through the length of the hoses? If so, you could make this adjustable and then cut according to the circumstances to the necessary?

regards
No as it’s related to the test kit itself and the flushing of the device
 

Reefies

Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
4
Hi,
a warning message by mail and push before the RO water and Wastewater reaches an inferior level (for example, 75%). A way to override the measured value with a specified value if the measured value was not recognized correctly by the Reefbot. For example, at KH Test.

regards
 

drernesto

Valuable Member
Platinum Sponsor
Joined
Dec 10, 2013
Messages
1,002
Reaction score
755
Location
Beirut, Lebanon
Hi,
a warning message by mail and push before the RO water and Wastewater reaches an inferior level (for example, 75%). A way to override the measured value with a specified value if the measured value was not recognized correctly by the Reefbot. For example, at KH Test.

regards
Kindly email support@reefkinetics.com
Thanks
 
OP
puffy127

puffy127

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2016
Messages
867
Reaction score
699
Just got a consumption report! "44.3% of the waste container is filled. You can still perform 8 tests before emptying the waste."
 

Jeremy Chatham

Active Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2018
Messages
102
Reaction score
65
I am getting these messages also. but my containers are only half full... something is off with my machine … idk.
 

Jeremy Chatham

Active Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2018
Messages
102
Reaction score
65
I haven't noticed any updates on my device... if it has updated, nothing important changed.(at lease that I noticed)
I believe reef kinetics needs some updates and they have some glitches to work out.
Hopefully this device will get better in time. (Firmware and software and app)
 

doodledreads

Active Member
R2R Supporter
Joined
Mar 6, 2017
Messages
183
Reaction score
99
Location
South Charlotte
I have noticed new kind of notifications past week from the reefbot, something like "you have 53% RODI remaining and will be able to perform 3 more tests", which is helpful. I was wondering if this was from an update or I changed a setting.
 

drernesto

Valuable Member
Platinum Sponsor
Joined
Dec 10, 2013
Messages
1,002
Reaction score
755
Location
Beirut, Lebanon
Hey @drernesto , Does Reefbot updates automatically? Do we have any control on it?
It depends on the kind of updates. If it’s an app or firmware/software update for the device, you’ll be notified about it. If it’s an update on our servers no. The notifications update was on our servers.

Cheers!
 

Online statistics

Members online
1,040
Guests online
2,614
Total visitors
3,654
Top