RODI system question: BRS 5 or 6 stage vs Liquigen vs Spectrapure

Ettercap

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think I have the gist of what I need but I do have a question on differences of the three?
BRS: 5 stage premium plus or 6-stage premium plus
I promise im not trying to offend... it sounds/looks like the standard RODI system but not popular than others? It supports the R2R site but is there really a benefit over the others?
Spectrapure: (Maxcap 90gp or Mega Maxcap 90gp
The website itself states it is having parts/delivery issues so it sounds as if it would take awhile before I were to get anything. Was looking at the Maxcap 90gp. Really expensive but Im reading that spectrapure has the "best" resins?
Liquagen: 6 stage with gauge and tds meter
Ratings are good but not as well known.

Price wise... BRS and Liquigen are about the same but as a beginner, I dont have any lore/history on which has better support and a qaulity product. Can anyone help please.

CoralB

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I use aquafx from longwood florida . As far as which brand or model and how many this or that your system needs to have has everything To do with the water quality coming out of your tap . That will determine how many canisters and whether or not you need for example two carbon canisters or two resin or a combination of all . And depending how many canisters and or water pressure you have coming out of the faucet , you may need to get a pump to make it happen . I would first either get a read out from your municipality or send your water out to get tested , then take the results to any of your choice RO companies and see what they suggest .

Gtinnel

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0