Southern Md Marine

SWAGuru

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Reef2Reef
As a new hobbyist I found a lot of help ande support on this forum. One person in particular, Ron Reefman, suggested I should try and locate a local club and this was a great suggestion. I found SMMAS through a Google search and discovered that there were other very experienced hobbyist in my neighborhood and others close by. The club has monthly meetings, events, and local stores that sponsor the club. The club has also done special tanks for a couple of local schools to help the kids understand our reef ecosystem and the importance of protecting it. We have an event at the end of September that will include the opportunity to get some frags or equipment for sale at a great price or as a swap. A couple of members have recently gotten tips to help them with livestock that have babies on the way. It's a great group, come check it out, especially before the next event!

revsgirl

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Awesome!! Glad you found some kin folk! ;)

revhtree

Owner Administrator
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Hello and welcome to R2R!

We appreciate your membership!

Thanks for joining and please make sure and post often!

19-1.gif

FriendFamily

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Rather pay a little more and get good service/product than get a good dose of LFS nastiness. The LFS closest to me ripped me off when I was first starting out, over charging on everything and then selling me the wrong thing products telling me that they were the same thing. They sold me fresh water instead of SW one time which created a "situation" I would have rather not dealt with. Over all though I would say everything was for the better. Forced me to learn quicker. I'm going here though for my next coral purchase
www.pacificeastaquaculture.com/
Any of you been there?

saltydad

View Badges
Reaction score