Spots on my foxface

geaux1970

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone.. total noob here.. I just noticed spots on my foxface.. any ideas? And I don't have a quarantine tank.. ty for the help!
94323364377961bbd7c2f73cd6fe032d.jpg

Joshua Hurst

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
could be the start of ich. I had a fox face and he got those dots once. He died about 5 months later

OP
OP
G

geaux1970

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
could be the start of ich. I had a fox face and he got those dots once. He died about 5 months later
Well I bought some medicine to help and he died within 24 hours of treating him.. idk.. easy come easy go I guess..

juicedreef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How old is your tank? What are your paramaters?? Foxface are very easily stressed fish

Humblefish

Dr. Fish
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Did those spots ever develop white or black "heads" on them? If not, it almost looks like something stung him. Like a frogspawn coral or possibly an anemone. Something with round tentacles.

Sweeper hits from stinging LPS are also possible. What kind of corals did he sleep near?

OP
OP
G

geaux1970

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have no corals .. they looked green like algae. He seemed fine ... until I medicated the tank and it was like it stressed him out bad.

Humblefish

Dr. Fish
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have no corals .. they looked green like algae. He seemed fine ... until I medicated the tank and it was like it stressed him out bad.

What medication did you use?

Kershaw

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0