Stocking and a few small questions regarding a new 80g Display 115g system.

Nazzar

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello!

I wasn't sure if I had to ask this in the fish discussion forum or here considering I am quite new in salt water and have a few other questions?

I currently have the following stocking:

Added in 4th week:
2 percula clownfish
1 Midas Blenny
1 Lawnmower blenny

Added in 7th week:
1 Bluestreak Cleaner Wrasse
1 Foxface Lo (Currently 7~ cm) (Already have a deal with LFS to trade him for a smaller one when/if he outgrows my tank, otherwise I wouldn't have bought him)

Added in 8th week:
1 Yellow watchman Goby
1 Alpheus randalli

Added in 9th week: (This week)
3 Pseudanthias squamipinnis

Weeks added ():
3 Strombus spp. (3rd)
2 Trochus snails. (3rd)
1 Cleaner Shrimp (4th)
2 Peppermint shrimp (8th)

I am currently thinking of adding a smaller wrasse (McCosker's/Naoko's Fairy/Yellow Wrasse?) and a mandarin when I see enough copepods but I am wondering if am not already overstocked and going to get myself into problems "later" if I add them. (Mandarin won't be added before fall for sure)

My current coral stock is a couple of zoa's frags and a 3 head duncan that seem to be doing great. (Fed the duncan mysis for the first time this week and it was for me the moment that saltwater absolutely HOOKED me) and I already see multiple new heads on the zoa's since I added them so I was wondering If I could maybe add a little more difficult corals? Or do I really need to wait for that a bit longer?

The other questions:

I starting with 50/50 liferock/deadrock and chaeto right and having a very easy time cycling the aquarium. (Never seen ammonia and Nitrite in any of the tests I did)