Suspect Sick

DoomervilleG

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone!

We picked up a Wyoming White Clown almost a month ago, and it was in QT for 14 days in a 15g. He wasn't medicated while in QT, just put him there for observation, and he appeared to be 100%. I've been feeding it Omega One Marine Pellets daily and a little bit of mysis once a week (Still working on my feeding routine, am new to saltwater). However, after moving it to my DT, I noticed this morning that he had some of the infamous, white stringy poo. He had a bit of white poo after buying him, but the LFS was feeding their clowns almost exclusively on Mysis, and I know that can turn the poo white too. He has been eating like a pig, but he does look like he might be a little thin, though I have very little experience with saltwater fish. We have a black and white ocellaris in the DT, both are juvenile so they aren't really hanging out together, but they aren't being aggressive either. That one looks totally healthy, and has been since we got him.

The Wyoming White has no other symptoms that I can tell, he enjoys riding the current and is very active in the top 1/4th of the water column, he retreats to the rock the two have adopted when its sleepy time for him. He isn't breathing heavy, or peeking the surface. I wasn't sure if this is cause for concern, persay, but I wanted a second opinion. We have some inverts in the tank, and I have two zoa frags that were in QT'd and dipped before I put them in the DT. I didn't even think about getting a picture of the poo, but I will keep an eye on him today, and get one for this post. Do I need to move him back into QT and start medicating? I have Prazi and Metro with Focus on order, but they won't arrive until Friday. The LFS didn't have any in stock, and petco only sells the imaginarium stuff that I wasn't a fan of, after using it a few times with our freshwater fish.