The "Official Reef Octopus Skimmer Club"

[email protected]

CoralVue PR Manager
View Badges
Reaction score
Skimmer Official Fan Club
I have been using Reef Octopus products for many years and have also seen the design, craftsmanship and quality change with all products the make. I guess you would say I have an obsession for the affordable best. Lets get a thread dedicated to showing off and talking about Reef Octopus Skimmers. So post some photos of your Reef Octopus skimmer stating what model, what size tank (and if possible a :wink: FTS) that it's filtering and what ever other helpful info you can provide to others using the same/similar model.

I will start with a few photos of my previous skimmers to the most current one.

Reef Octopus PRO 200 (I think) on 90gal

Reef Octopus Reeflo 200 stock on 180gal mixed reef

Reef Octopus Reeflo 200 with Pro Kit on 180gal mixed reef

Reef Octopus Extreme 160 with the PSK2500 pump

SRO XP 2000int

Hurricone Cat2 External on 180gal reef

More to come...

OP
Jeremy@CoralVue

[email protected]

CoralVue PR Manager
View Badges
Reaction score
SRO 5000ext on 180gal SPS dominant reef

Super Reef Octopus XP3000ext on my 180gal SPS dominant reef

My current skimmer the XP3000ext on a 220gal

ermartin

View Badges
Reaction score
I would love to see how the external ones are plumed into the system. im not happy with my current skimmer and im looking to make a change on my 90g

OP
Jeremy@CoralVue

[email protected]

CoralVue PR Manager
View Badges
Reaction score
With my recirculating external skimmers I always feed the via manifold off of my Return pump.

ermartin

View Badges
Reaction score
With my recirculating external skimmers I always feed the via manifold off of my Return pump.
understood sorry i wasnt clear but my current external unit requires it to be above the sump so i was wanting to see where the exit point to these units is. Also what unit is recommended for 90g

OP
Jeremy@CoralVue

[email protected]

CoralVue PR Manager