This thing got HUGE

Saltfishonly

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Glanced at my tank and saw this huge bristle worm how can I remove it now?? Or kill it

Also I have a Aiptasia I’ve been googling ways to get rid of it and nothing is helps
1.tank not big enough for butterfly fish (If it will even eat it

2.not giving $100 on a sea slug I’m sorry I can’t lol

3.cant have a peppermint shrimp cause I doubt my cleaner shrimp will even give it a chance

4.im not using any chemicals that will harm or get my water off balance

Please share a effective way to get this out of not I’m just gonna throw 2 live rocks out

FA2B2562-1E82-4601-A868-CA3F86404F2B.jpeg

Ben549

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Based on its size, i question whether that's a bristle worm.....but i'm no expert.

Willu

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
you could try a DIY trap with something like a water bottle, there are a lot of different tutorials on how to make one on youtube.

jsvand5

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Glanced at my tank and saw this huge bristle worm how can I remove it now?? Or kill it

Also I have a Aiptasia I’ve been googling ways to get rid of it and nothing is helps

3.cant have a peppermint shrimp cause I doubt my cleaner shrimp will even give it a chance

Please share a effective way to get this out of not I’m just gonna throw 2 live rocks out

It’s totally fine. No reason to worry about it. I’d go with peppermints for your aiptasia. I have them in my tank with a cleaner wrasse and they ignore each other. The peppermints usually come out at night.

jurgenph

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
i sometimes grab the "big" ones with a set of long tweezers or tongs... whatever they are called.

i throw them in my qt tank :)
it's a self sustaining biotope of algae, pods and bristle worms lol.

J.

burningbaal

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%