To Fluco or not to Fluco, that is a question! Bryopsis or Impatience?

Is this a Bryopsis and I need to use Flucanzole to get rid of it despite my tank got only 3 weeks?

• No, you shouldn't use Flucanzole, there is no need - this is NOT a Bryopsis.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Thiper

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome dear Reefriends!

I decided to start this topic due to my problem I've seen in my new aquarium. On about me - I'm a newbie that read a lot, but still got question that need to be answered :) Secondly I'm not a native speaker, so sorry for my misteakes and grammar!

To the point!
My aquarium is 21 days old (started at 5.10.2017). I started on a living rock that I got from shop. I was assured that this is a great rock, the best I could ever get (as mostly sellers are saying when they see a greenhorn). So I followed up thier advices and started on a fresh salty water.

My tank is 120x60x50 (360l = 95 gal) + sump (100x45x40) - overall 440l - 116 gal of water.
Additional stuff inside - skimmer Bubble Magus Curve 5; pump Jebao DCS 5000; circulation RW8+RW4; lamps - T5 8x54W and LED NemoLight Aqua Fresh 72W. No further filtration or anything else. Just 40kg of raw great living rock.

After setting it up happens to look like this (no glue used).

but... (yea I changed the design a bit) there always is a but... (without additional 't' :p) After 20 days it looks like... THIS:

//A 'beautiful' green islands.//

The problem is kinda large so I'm curious of what to do. Here are the photos and video of algae:

and a video:

So now the question is simple. Is it a Bryopsis and the only help is a Flucanzole curation, or should I just wait, because it's been just 3 weeks since I've started. As you can see on the last photo, some of algae become a bit gray. Does it change something? What to choose?

Thanks for any help :D

P.S. Greeting from my only fishes and coral!

andrewkw

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0