Tony’s dream 125G – Finally!

Tbyram

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It has been a little over 1 year since I setup my first saltwater tank and I’m finally going to try to document the build and all the changes. I’m sure it will take a bit for me to catch up so please be patient. So here we go.

I have always wanted a saltwater aquarium. However, my job was so demanding that I knew I couldn’t take care of it. I’m an Electrical Engineer by degree and have been working for a large healthcare organization for the last 20+ years. For about 8 years I traveled every week Monday through Thursday so I didn’t have time for much on the weekends except for my kids events and the honey do list. About 2 years ago my role changed and I now work from home and only travel sporadically. So now I felt I could take on the responsibility of an aquarium.

First thing I did was start reading and researching the web. I found Reef2Reef.com and read and read and read. This place is a wealth of knowledge, albeit sometimes conflicting. J So in Feb 2017 I decided to begin the process of building my tank. For my catch-up posts I will try to document the Month/Year at the top to let you know about when the things occurred until I get caught up and the thread timestamp will do.

Reefer Deez

Reef junkie
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Sounds awesome! I can’t wait to see the progress! :)

OP
OP
Tbyram

Tbyram

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Jan/Feb 2017