Triton and Pax Bellum ARID

Discussion in 'Triton Applied Reef Bioscience' started by Newyorkerx, Feb 1, 2016.

  1. roberthu526

    roberthu526 Valuable Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,267
    Likes Received:
    808
    Thank you so much for the detailed write up! This is super helpful. I was looking to get the C36 but now I am rethinking the whole design of the system.
     
    CMO likes this.

  2. Jordan Kutun

    Jordan Kutun Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    61
    I have a pax bellum arid 36 for sale
     
  3. FartyParty

    FartyParty Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    85
    Location:
    SoCal
    Are you open to an external skimmer? I run Triton on a 50 gallon cube and the sump is essentially a refugium. I have the skimmer in an adjacent cabinet, behind closed doors, and is plumbed off the manifold. If you go with a reactor, you may lose the effect of the refugium catching all of your waste. I have another thread where filter socks are not recommended with triton, and if you are running your algae in a reactor off a manifold, I can’t see getting around the use of filter socks.
     
  4. roberthu526

    roberthu526 Valuable Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,267
    Likes Received:
    808
    I sent you a PM
     
  5. iReefer12

    iReefer12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    103
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    Finally was able to set up my Arid C36 this week.

    Had Chaeto in for 2 days now. Po4 was 1.26 and Nitrate around 32 on the day I placed chaeto in, will report back to see how this goes.

    Not sure when I need to start dosing Nitrate, Fe and the other stuff, so any advice would be appreciated.


    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
  6. saltwaterpicaso

    saltwaterpicaso Well-Known Member Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    465
    Location:
    new york
    I have had an n18 for 2 months first go round I did not add enough cheato and it died off I thought that was odd this time I almost filled it and am a week into it hoping it takes off other than that its a great looking unit fingers crossed it works this time around
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

Loading...